Loupe Advanced Search
Recherche
Hide

At the Stade de France, the Bataclan, in the cafes and restaurants of Paris... on Friday 13th November, terrorists killed and wounded many innocent people. And in doing so, they also aimed also to kill these places that we love, places which represent culture and a spirit of sharing.
We at WorldEventListings share the grief of the friends and families of the victims of the terrorist attacks of 13th November 2015. And we offer our unconditional support to all the cultural venues affected.
Our raison d'être has always been to share cultural information with as many people as possible. We will continue. We will win. Their failure is only a matter of time.

Cathedral of Saint Sebastian in Rio de Janeiro - Catedral de São Sebastião Corcovado Mountain Niterói Contemporaray Art Muesum Vivo Rio

Rio de Janeiro

Events (38) / Recommended Venues (116)

Set off to explore Rio De Janeiro: discover its iconic sights, but also some lesser known wonders. Lose yourself in the Tijuca Forest, wander along the white sands of the Botafogo Bay, spend your evenings in the vibrant neighbourhood of Ipanema, or sit back and soak up the sights with a trip on the historic Santa Teresa Tram.

Events in Rio de Janeiro

RLM

Corcovado, Rio de Janeiro, discovery

All year long
Corcovado Mountain

PeopleImages

Rio de Janeiro Carnival

From Friday, March 1 2019 to Saturday, March 9 2019
Rio de Janeiro city centre

© RLM

Villa-Lobos museum, Rio de Janeiro, visit

All year long
Villa Lobos Museum

Alain Basset

Vai Brasil 500 Anos, show

All year long
Plataforma

B.Ragazzon

Tour of Ilha Fiscal

All year long
The Fiscal Island- Ilha Fiscal

The Chácara do Céu Museum, Rio de Janeiro, visit

All year long
Chacara do Ceu Museum

Musée Açude, Rio de Janeiro, visit

All year long
Açude Museum

© RLM

Tour of the Feira de São Cristóvão

All year long
São Cristóvão Fair

© Pedro Kirilos|Riotur

Nossa Senhora da Glória do Outeiro Church, Rio de Janeiro, visit

All year long
Church of Our Lady of Glory of Outeiro

B.Ragazzon

Nautical Tours of the Bay of Ganabara

All year long
Marina Glória

© Alexandre Macieira|Riotur

Tijuca Peak, eco-tourism, excursion

All year long
Tijuca Peak

© Hanis

Picnic in the Jardim Botânico

All year long
Rio's botanical garden

marchello74

Feast of Iemanjá

Monday, December 31 2018
Copacabana Beach

RLM

Copacabana Beach, visit

All year long
Copacabana Beach

Copa America

From Friday, June 14 2019 to Sunday, July 7 2019
The Maracana Stadium

RLM

Tour of the Paço Imperial, Rio

All year long
Rio de Janeiro Imperial Palace - Paço Imperial

isitsharp

Carioca Aquaduct, Rio de Janeiro, visit

All year long
Carioca Aqueduct - Lapa Arches

Rune_Landale

New Year's Eve in Rio de Janeiro

Monday, December 31 2018
Copacabana Beach

C. Garton

Favela Culture, guided tour

All year long
General Osorio - Ipanema metro

Ultima_Gaina

Festival of the Goddess of the Sea

Monday, December 31 2018
Copacabana Palace

Alexandre Macieira | Riotur

Chamégo Bonzolandia, an artist's studio... in a tram!

All year long
Atelier Chamégo Bonzolandia

Naïve Rio de Janeiro, permanent exhibition

All year long
Museum of Naïve art

Brazil's Naive masters, permanent exhibition

All year long
Museum of Naïve art

Deva

Jean-Michel Basquiat, exhibition

From Friday, October 12 2018 to Monday, January 7 2019
Cultural centre Bank of Brazil - CCBB

visionchina

Seydou Keïta, exhibition

From Wednesday, September 5 2018 to Sunday, January 27 2019
Moreira Salles Institute - IMS

Marco Maccarini

100 years of Athos Bulcão, exhibition

From Wednesday, November 7 2018 to Monday, January 28 2019
Cultural centre Bank of Brazil - CCBB

TommL

Palermo: photographs by Letizia Battaglia, exhibition

From Saturday, September 29 2018 to Sunday, February 17 2019
Moreira Salles Institute - IMS

Global_Pics

The Rio of samba: resistance and reinvention, exhibition

From Saturday, April 28 2018 to Sunday, March 10 2019
Museu de arte do Rio

Reniw-Imagery

Rio de Janeiro summer games, sports event

From Friday, March 8 2019 to Monday, March 18 2019
Barra da Tijuca district

peeterv

Tiradentes Festival

Sunday, April 21 2019
Rio de Janeiro city centre

Geek & Game Rio Festival 2019

From Friday, July 19 2019 to Sunday, July 21 2019
Riocentro

Rio Book Biennial

From Saturday, August 31 2019 to Tuesday, September 10 2019
Riocentro

davidf

Jorge Fonseca, Labyrinth of love, exhibition

From Wednesday, October 17 2018 to Sunday, December 23 2018
RJ cultural centre