Loupe Advanced Search
Recherche
Hide

At the Stade de France, the Bataclan, in the cafes and restaurants of Paris... on Friday 13th November, terrorists killed and wounded many innocent people. And in doing so, they also aimed also to kill these places that we love, places which represent culture and a spirit of sharing.
We at WorldEventListings share the grief of the friends and families of the victims of the terrorist attacks of 13th November 2015. And we offer our unconditional support to all the cultural venues affected.
Our raison d'être has always been to share cultural information with as many people as possible. We will continue. We will win. Their failure is only a matter of time.

Altes Rathaus Royal place

Munich

Events (30) / Recommended Venues (151)

The city of Munich is known worldwide for its Beer Festival taking place in October, the infamous Oktoberfest, yet this is only one of its assets. Munich boasts the characteristics of a Bavarian town: the warm and festive brasseries on the one hand, and on the other extensive cultural wealth such as can be seen in the "Modern Art Pinacotheque" (the latest addition to the city's Old and New Pinacotheques). Munich, the capital of Bavaria, is also reputed for its thriving automobile industry (Mercedes is a fine example), its strong football team (the Munich Bayern) and the nearby chateaux which ...Read more

Events in Munich

The Museum of Rock in Munich, visit

All year long
Olympiapark - Olympic Stadium

© HRSchulz

CityBike Marathon, Munich

Sunday, April 2 2017
Olympiapark - Olympic Stadium

© Christian Rudnik

May Fair in Munich

From Saturday, April 29 2017 to Sunday, May 7 2017
Mariahilf square

Streetlife Festival

From Saturday, May 20 2017 to Sunday, May 21 2017
Leopoldstrasse

elkor

Streetlife-Festival und der Corso Leopold

From Saturday, May 20 2017 to Sunday, May 21 2017
Ludwigstraße Kartendaten © OpenStreetMap Ludwigstraße

© Christian Rudnik

Film Festival, Munich

From Thursday, June 22 2017 to Saturday, July 1 2017
Gasteig

© Peter Engelke

Tollwood Festival

From Wednesday, June 21 2017 to Sunday, July 16 2017
Olympiapark - Olympic Stadium

© ambaradan

Christopher Street Day, gay pride, Munich

From Saturday, July 8 2017 to Sunday, July 16 2017
Munich city centre

© Immanuel Rahman

Classics on Odeon Square

From Saturday, July 15 2017 to Sunday, July 16 2017
Odeon square

Munich Summer Night's Dream (Münchner Sommernachtstraum)

Saturday, July 29 2017
Olympiapark - Olympic Stadium

Food and Life, trade show

From Wednesday, November 29 2017 to Sunday, December 3 2017
Munich Exhibition Centre

Nymphenburg Palace, Munich, visit

All year long
Nymphenburg Palace

Florence Perroux

The Hellabrunn Zoo in Munich

All year long
Hellabrunn Zoo

© Maria Romanska

Augustiner Keller's Biergarten

All year long
Augustiner Keller beer garden

Munich BMW Museum, visit

All year long
BMW Museum

Lenbachhaus in Munich, visit

All year long
Lenbachhaus

The English Garden, stroll

All year long
Munich English Garden

© Katy Spichal

Frauenkirche in Munich, visit

All year long
Cathedral of Our Dear Lady

New Art Gallery, Munich, visit

All year long
New Pinakothek

Productonica, trade fair

From Tuesday, November 14 2017 to Friday, November 17 2017
Munich Exhibition Centre

Dmitri Kotchetov

Munich Ballet Festival Week 2017

From Monday, April 3 2017 to Tuesday, April 11 2017
Bavarian State Opera

TommL

Schiff Ahoy, contemporary art from the Brandhorst collection

From Thursday, June 9 2016 to Sunday, April 23 2017
Museum Brandhorst

Munich Open, tennis

From Saturday, April 29 2017 to Sunday, May 7 2017
Mttc Iphitos Tenis Club

FC Bayern Munich - Freiburg, Bundesliga, football

Saturday, May 20 2017
Allianz Arena

The Munich Food Market

All year long
Viktualienmarkt - Munich's food market

© RLM

Voices, Places, Times, exhibition at the Jewish Museum Munich

All year long
Jüdisches Museum München

Grossard - viaFrance

Discover Munich in one day

All year long
Viktualienmarkt - Munich's food market

MUSEE DE LA LOIRE

Villa Stuck in Munich, visit

All year long
Villa Stuck museum

More events in Munich