Loupe Advanced Search
Recherche
Hide

At the Stade de France, the Bataclan, in the cafes and restaurants of Paris... on Friday 13th November, terrorists killed and wounded many innocent people. And in doing so, they also aimed also to kill these places that we love, places which represent culture and a spirit of sharing.
We at WorldEventListings share the grief of the friends and families of the victims of the terrorist attacks of 13th November 2015. And we offer our unconditional support to all the cultural venues affected.
Our raison d'être has always been to share cultural information with as many people as possible. We will continue. We will win. Their failure is only a matter of time.

Altes Rathaus Royal place

Munich

Events (38) / Recommended Venues (151)

The city of Munich is known worldwide for its Beer Festival taking place in October, the infamous Oktoberfest, yet this is only one of its assets. Munich boasts the characteristics of a Bavarian town: the warm and festive brasseries on the one hand, and on the other extensive cultural wealth such as can be seen in the "Modern Art Pinacotheque" (the latest addition to the city's Old and New Pinacotheques). Munich, the capital of Bavaria, is also reputed for its thriving automobile industry (Mercedes is a fine example), its strong football team (the Munich Bayern) and the nearby chateaux which ...Read more

Events in Munich

The Museum of Rock in Munich, visit

All year long
Olympiapark - Olympic Stadium

Florence Perroux

The Hellabrunn Zoo in Munich

All year long
Hellabrunn Zoo

© Tourismusamt Munchen

New Munich City Hall, visit

All year long
New Town Hall, Munich

© Andreas Lechtape

Brandhorst Museum, visit

All year long
Museum Brandhorst

Palaeontological Museum, visit

All year long
Paläontologisches Museum

Nymphenburg Palace, Munich, visit

All year long
Nymphenburg Palace

The English Garden, stroll

All year long
Munich English Garden

© Maria Romanska

Augustiner Keller's Biergarten

All year long
Augustiner Keller beer garden

Lenbachhaus in Munich, visit

All year long
Lenbachhaus

© Deutsches Mueum

Deutsches Museum, Munich Science Museum

All year long
Deutsches Museum - German Museum

Munich BMW Museum, visit

All year long
BMW Museum

Michael Nagy

Munich Foundation Festival

From Saturday, June 15 2019 to Sunday, June 16 2019
Munich city centre

Dan Vauelle

The Long Night of Museums

Saturday, October 20 2018
Munich city centre

New Art Gallery, Munich, visit

All year long
New Pinakothek

© Katy Spichal

Frauenkirche in Munich, visit

All year long
Cathedral of Our Dear Lady

Pinakothek des Moderne, visit

All year long
Pinakothek der Moderne - Munich Modern Art Museum

Alte Pinakothek, visit

All year long
Old Pinakothek

Bavarian Burlesque Festival 2018

Friday, October 19 2018
Theater Drehleier

Jutta Koether / Pinakothek

Jutta Koether, exhibition

From Friday, May 18 2018 to Sunday, October 21 2018
Museum Brandhorst

Lukas Barth

Auer Dult folk festival

From Saturday, October 20 2018 to Sunday, October 28 2018
Mariahilf square

En Garde/Lafrentz

Munich Indoors

From Thursday, November 22 2018 to Sunday, November 25 2018
Olympiahalle

GHM

Food and Life, fair

From Wednesday, November 28 2018 to Sunday, December 2 2018
Munich Exhibition Centre

FC Bayern Munich vs. RB Leipzig, Bundesliga, football

Wednesday, December 19 2018
Allianz Arena

Grossard - viaFrance

Discover Munich in one day

All year long
Viktualienmarkt - Munich's food market

MUSEE DE LA LOIRE

Villa Stuck in Munich, visit

All year long
Villa Stuck museum

© RLM

Voices, Places, Times, exhibition at the Jewish Museum Munich

All year long
Jüdisches Museum München

The Munich Food Market

All year long
Viktualienmarkt - Munich's food market

Munich Film Museum, visit

All year long
Filmmuseum München

© Allianz Arena / B. Daucke

Allianz Arena, Munich, visit

All year long
Allianz Arena

Munich City Museum, visit

All year long
Munich City Museum

Tollwood Winter Festival

From Friday, November 23 2018 to Monday, December 31 2018
Theresienwiese square

FC Bayern Munich vs. VfB Stuttgart, Bundesliga, football

Monday, January 28 2019
Allianz Arena

FC Bayern Munich vs. FC Schalke 04, Bundesliga, football

Monday, February 11 2019
Allianz Arena

Eberhard Spangenberg, München/VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2018

Fantastic! Alfred Kubin and the Blue Rider, exhibition

From Monday, October 8 2018 to Sunday, February 17 2019
Lenbachhaus

Katy Spichal

The Long Night of Music

Saturday, May 4 2019
Munich city centre

Lukas Fleischmann

Munich Spring Festival

From Friday, April 26 2019 to Sunday, May 12 2019
Heracles hall

energy.transitions, exhibition

From Thursday, February 15 2018 to Monday, August 19 2019
Deutsches Museum - German Museum