Loupe Advanced Search
Recherche
Hide

At the Stade de France, the Bataclan, in the cafes and restaurants of Paris... on Friday 13th November, terrorists killed and wounded many innocent people. And in doing so, they also aimed also to kill these places that we love, places which represent culture and a spirit of sharing.
We at WorldEventListings share the grief of the friends and families of the victims of the terrorist attacks of 13th November 2015. And we offer our unconditional support to all the cultural venues affected.
Our raison d'être has always been to share cultural information with as many people as possible. We will continue. We will win. Their failure is only a matter of time.

Manchester

Events (13) / Recommended Venues (31)

Manchester's reputation as an industrial boom-town in the 19th century was in part helped by Elisabeth Gaskell's novels and the writings of Friedrich Engels. Today the reputation of this great city is focused on another form of achievement: football! Indeed, Manchester United has helped put this city on the map globally, but there is also punk music, the electro scene and rock bands. The city's underground culture blends, often in stark contrast, with a rich historic heritage, and both are integrated into a modern urban landscape (with for example the Imperial War Museum North).

Events in Manchester

syolacan

Buy Art Fair

From Friday, October 26 2018 to Sunday, October 28 2018
Manchester central

Tanya-stock

Power Up!, exhibition

From Friday, August 3 2018 to Sunday, August 19 2018
Museum of Science and Industry

Rainbow, Stars and Flying Horses: old printing press demonstration

From Wednesday, July 25 2018 to Wednesday, August 22 2018
John Rylands Library

SpiceUp, a Spice Girls Exhibition, exhibition

From Friday, August 24 2018 to Wednesday, September 5 2018
Manchester central

The Gauntlet Games

Saturday, September 15 2018
Heaton Park

SolStock

Manchester Food & Drink Festival

From Thursday, September 27 2018 to Monday, October 8 2018
Albert Square

anyaivanova

Scenic Railcar Weekend

From Saturday, November 3 2018 to Saturday, November 24 2018
Manchester central

Halfpoint

Manchester Ice Rink on First Street

From Thursday, November 15 2018 to Sunday, December 23 2018
Manchester City Centre

Manchester Town Hall, visit

All year long
Manchester Town Hall

More events in Manchester

John Rylands Library, visit

Impressive collections for an impressive setting.