Loupe Advanced Search
Recherche
Hide

At the Stade de France, the Bataclan, in the cafes and restaurants of Paris... on Friday 13th November, terrorists killed and wounded many innocent people. And in doing so, they also aimed also to kill these places that we love, places which represent culture and a spirit of sharing.
We at WorldEventListings share the grief of the friends and families of the victims of the terrorist attacks of 13th November 2015. And we offer our unconditional support to all the cultural venues affected.
Our raison d'être has always been to share cultural information with as many people as possible. We will continue. We will win. Their failure is only a matter of time.

Big Ben Icebar London La City London Eye Tate Modern - International Modern and Contemporary Art Westminster Abbey

London

Events (90) / Recommended Venues (784)

Eccentric and eclectic, discover the wonders of London

Vibrant, cosmopolitan, yet deeply historic, London is one of the most-visited cities in the world. An important global financial centre, the capital of the United Kingdom is also a multicultural and contemporary city which lies at the forefront of fashion, culture and the arts.


A historic past

London’s history dates back over 2,000 years. In Roman times, Londinium became an important port town. As the centuries passed, the city grew and continued to be shaped by historical events.

During the Middle Ages, London suffered from devastating plagues, before the Great Fire of London ...Read more

Events in London

The Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace

All year long
Buckingham Palace

Hampton Court Palace, visit

All year long
Hampton Court Palace

The Corcoran Gallery of Art, Collection William A. Clark

Tour of the Tate Gallery Britain

All year long
Tate Britain

Grossard - viaFrance

The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Palace, London, visit

All year long
Westminster Palace - English Parliament

Grossard - viaFrance

Madame Tussauds, London, visit

All year long
Madame Tussauds

Grossard - viaFrance

Saint-Paul's Cathedral, visit

All year long
Saint Paul's Cathedral

Tate Modern, London, visit

All year long
Tate Modern - International Modern and Contemporary Art

Grossard - viaFrance

London Eye, London, activity

All year long
London Eye

viaFrance_C. Garton

Buckingham Palace, London, visit

All year long
Buckingham Palace

Grossard - viaFrance

Big Ben, London, visit

All year long
Big Ben

OfirPeretz

Piccadilly Circus, London, visit

All year long
Piccadilly Circus

gilaxia

Festival South West Four Weekender

From Saturday, August 25 2018 to Sunday, August 26 2018
Clapham Common Park

Barnes Food Fair

Saturday, September 15 2018
Barnes Bridge train station

FatCamera

London Duathlon

Sunday, September 16 2018
Richmond Park

© sborisov

Open House London

From Saturday, September 22 2018 to Sunday, September 23 2018
Royal Academy of Arts

syolacan

Frieze London and Masters in Regent's Park, fairs

From Thursday, October 4 2018 to Sunday, October 7 2018
Regent's Park

Vladimiroquai

The Regent Street Motor Show 2018

Saturday, November 3 2018
Regent Street

unclewilco

London Santa Run

Sunday, December 2 2018
Victoria Park

© Didier Pazery

Imperial War Museum, visit

All year long
Imperial War Museum

C. Garton

Muggle Tours (in the footsteps of Harry Potter), activities

All year long
London Bridge tube station

Elizabeth Hansen

Tour of the Camden Lock Markets

All year long
Camden Market

Tour of the London Aquarium

All year long
London Sea Life Aquarium

Science Museum, London, visit

All year long
Science Museum

Emirates Air Line

All year long
Emirates Air Line

starekase

Platform 9 3/4 at King's Cross

All year long
King's Cross St. Pancras tube station

Explorer's Trail at the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, activities for kids

From Tuesday, May 1 2018 to Monday, December 31 2018
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park

© dynasoar

Picnic in the Thames Barrier Park

All year long
Thames Barrier Park

asmithers

Endurance in the heart of London

All year long
Primrose Hill

PytyCzech

In the footsteps of Jack the Ripper

All year long
Quartier de Whitechapel

simongurney

White's Club, gentlemen only!

All year long
White's Club

johnkellerman

Walk along the South Bank

All year long
South Bank

asmithers

Walk in Primrose Hill

All year long
Primrose Hill

Bike ride along the canal in Regent's Park

All year long
Regent's Park

Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, visit

From Tuesday, May 1 2018 to Monday, December 31 2018
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park

Opening of Fotografiska in London, visit

From Thursday, November 1 2018 to Tuesday, January 1 2019
Fotografiska London

© Office de Tourisme de Francfort

Winter Wonderland, festival

From Thursday, November 22 2018 to Sunday, January 6 2019
Hyde Park

Pichunter

Burns Night in London

Friday, January 25 2019
London City Centre

Raylipscombe

Diana: Her Fashion Story, exhibition

From Saturday, December 1 2018 to Thursday, February 28 2019
Kensington Palace

Move It

From Friday, March 8 2019 to Sunday, March 10 2019
ExCel London

vicm

The London Festival of Railway Modelling

From Saturday, March 23 2019 to Sunday, March 24 2019
Alexandra Palace

Head of the River Race 2019

Saturday, March 30 2019
Putney Bridge Tube Station

The London International Ska Festival

From Friday, March 29 2019 to Monday, April 1 2019
Stamford Bridge

Scovad

Grand Design Live

From Monday, April 29 2019 to Tuesday, May 7 2019
ExCel London

Raghu_Ramaswamy

Bonfire Night: fireworks in London

Monday, November 5 2018
Centre-ville de Londres

oversnap

The Lord Mayor's Show

Thursday, November 8 2018
Westminster Abbey

Victoria and Albert Museum, visit

All year long
Victoria and Albert Museum

viaFrance

Tour of the Tower of London

All year long
Tower of London

City of London

Tower Bridge, London, visit

All year long
Tower Bridge

Duck Tour, tour of London

All year long
Belvedere Road

BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir, Hindu Temple, London, visit

All year long
BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir

Harry Potter London Locations Tour

From Saturday, March 14 2015 to Saturday, December 29 2018
Temple tube station

© National History Museum

Tour of the London Natural History Museum

All year long
Natural History Museum

London Wetland Centre, visit

All year long
London Wetland Centre

Grossard - viaFrance

Hyde Park, London, visit

All year long
Hyde Park

ShenderDiana

Professional Beauty London

From Tuesday, February 26 2019 to Wednesday, February 27 2019
ExCel London

© City Of London

Movies on the River

From Tuesday, August 7 2018 to Saturday, September 8 2018
Tower Millennium Pier

andresr

Portobello Film Festival

From Thursday, August 30 2018 to Saturday, September 15 2018
Portobello Pop-Up Cinema

© Pedro Kirilos|Riotur

Great Gorilla Run

Thursday, September 20 2018
London City Centre

KatarzynaBialasiewicz

100% Design London

From Wednesday, September 19 2018 to Saturday, September 22 2018
Olympia Exhibition Centre - Olympia Grand Hall

London Design Festival

From Saturday, September 15 2018 to Sunday, September 23 2018
Victoria and Albert Museum

Tent London

From Thursday, September 20 2018 to Sunday, September 23 2018
The Old Truman Brewery

ToscaWhi

Pearly Kings and Queens Harvest Festival 2018

Sunday, September 30 2018
Guildhall Exhibition Centre

NightAndDayImages

The London Chocolate Show

From Saturday, October 13 2018 to Monday, October 15 2018
Olympia Exhibition Centre - Olympia Grand Hall

efcarlos

BFI London Film Festival

From Wednesday, October 10 2018 to Sunday, October 21 2018
BFI Southbank

© graphisme Hartland Villa

Michael Jackson, on the wall

From Thursday, June 28 2018 to Sunday, October 21 2018
National Portrait Gallery

kali9

EFG London Jazz Festival

From Tuesday, October 16 2018 to Thursday, October 25 2018
Southbank Centre

sandsun

Halloween 2018 in London

Wednesday, October 31 2018
London Eye

mihailomilovanovic

The Christmas Day Peter Pan Cup

Tuesday, December 25 2018
Hyde Park

Tour of the London Museum

All year long
Museum of London

Nicolas McComber

Borough Market, discovery

All year long
Borough Market

Tour of the London Zoo

All year long
London Zoo

Les Arts décoratifs, Paris

Discover the Crown Jewels

All year long
Jewel Tower

Tour of the London Royal Academy of Arts

All year long
Royal Academy of Arts

viaFrance_Grossard

Discover London in one day

All year long
Buckingham Palace

© ViaFrance - C. Garton

Tour of the Saint-James Church Piccadilly

All year long
Saint-James Church Piccadilly

© City Of London

The Shard, London Bridge Tower, visiting the exterior

All year long
The Shard Tower Bridge

Grossard - viaFrance

Tour of the Bankside Gallery

All year long
Bankside Gallery

Grossard - viaFrance

Emirates Air Line cable car, ride

All year long
Téléphérique Emirates Air Line

Grossard - viaFrance

Tour of Covent Garden, London

All year long
Covent Garden Market

Grossard - viaFrance

Westminster Palace, London, visit

All year long
Westminster Abbey

Julia_Sudnitskaya

Pancake Day

Tuesday, March 5 2019
London City Centre

Pavel1964

Virgin Money London Marathon

Sunday, April 28 2019
Greenwich Park

vm

London International Antiquarian Book Fair

From Thursday, May 23 2019 to Saturday, May 25 2019
Battersea Evolution

monkeybusinessimages

All Points East Festival

From Saturday, May 25 2019 to Monday, June 3 2019
Victoria Park

southerlycourse

Open Garden Squares 2019

From Sunday, June 9 2019 to Monday, June 10 2019
Hyde Park

viaFrance

Chelsea Physic Garden, excursion

From Thursday, March 29 2018 to Wednesday, October 31 2018
Chelsea Physic Garden

The London Dungeon, visit

All year long
The London Dungeon

More events in London