Loupe Advanced Search
Recherche
Hide

At the Stade de France, the Bataclan, in the cafes and restaurants of Paris... on Friday 13th November, terrorists killed and wounded many innocent people. And in doing so, they also aimed also to kill these places that we love, places which represent culture and a spirit of sharing.
We at WorldEventListings share the grief of the friends and families of the victims of the terrorist attacks of 13th November 2015. And we offer our unconditional support to all the cultural venues affected.
Our raison d'être has always been to share cultural information with as many people as possible. We will continue. We will win. Their failure is only a matter of time.

Frankfurt

Events (46) / Recommended Venues (127)

Frankfurt is located in the state of Hesse and is known for its towering sky-scrapers such as the European seat of the Central Bank. The city is often nicknamed Mainhattan because of its modern character, as well as the Main river running through it.

Frankfurt was the hometown of Goethe, and also the bedrock of German freedom and democracy, symbolised by the Paulskirche (Saint-Paul church) where the first National Assembly was helf in 1848.

This vibrant, thriving city is a festive cultural centre well worth the visit; in particular try to come for the Frankfurt book fair, which dates back to ...Read more

Events in Frankfurt

Museum of Modern Electronic Music in Frankfurt, visit

All year long
Momen - Museum of Modern Electronic Music (ouverture en 2017)

© Ercan Sucek

Eintracht Frankfurt - Hanover 96, Bundesliga, football

Saturday, March 3 2018
Commerzbank Arena

© Aksonov

Eintracht Frankfurt - Mainz, Bundesliga, football

Saturday, March 17 2018
Commerzbank Arena

XiXinXing

Eintracht Frankfurt - Hoffenheim, Bundesliga, football

Saturday, April 7 2018
Commerzbank Arena

VISION4RY-L4NGU4GE

Cosmetica Frankfurt, fair

From Saturday, June 23 2018 to Sunday, June 24 2018
Frankfurt Exhibition Centre

vm

Tendence, salon

From Saturday, June 30 2018 to Tuesday, July 3 2018
Frankfurt Exhibition Centre

Frankfurt Ironman

Sunday, July 8 2018
City center Frankfurt am Main

TeerawatWinyarat

Bernemer Kerb

From Friday, August 10 2018 to Wednesday, August 15 2018
City center Frankfurt am Main

Apfelwein Festival

From Saturday, August 11 2018 to Monday, August 20 2018
Frankfurt city centre

DavidJacq

Museumsuferfest

From Friday, August 24 2018 to Sunday, August 26 2018
Museum of World Cultures

vm

Frankfurt Book Fair

From Wednesday, October 10 2018 to Sunday, October 14 2018
Frankfurt Exhibition Centre

zozzzzo

Commerzbank Frankfurt Marathon

Sunday, October 28 2018
Hall of Feasting

ViewApart

Health Ingredients

From Tuesday, November 27 2018 to Thursday, November 29 2018
Frankfurt Exhibition Centre

© Tourismus+Congress GmbH Frankfurt am Main

Goethe Museum and House, Frankfurt, visit

All year long
Goethehaus - Goethe's house

Modern Art Museum, Frankfurt, visit

All year long
Museum of Modern Art - MMK

© Tourismus+Congress GmbH Frankfurt am Main

Römer, Frankfurt, visit

All year long
Römer - Frankfurt City Hall

© Zoo Frankfurt/Foto: Ingo Hamann

Frankfurt Zoo, visit

All year long
Zoological garden

Oh Yeah! Pop Music in Germany, exhibition

From Thursday, August 17 2017 to Sunday, February 25 2018
Museum für Kommunikation

Glamour and Misery of the weimar Republic from Otto Dix to Jeann Mammen, exhibition

From Friday, October 27 2017 to Sunday, February 25 2018
Schirn gallery

Dom bei Nacht

The Bells of Frankfurt

Saturday, March 31 2018
Paulskirche

Grossard - viaFrance

Global Concurrency, exhibition

From Saturday, November 25 2017 to Sunday, April 1 2018
Museum of Modern Art - MMK

Jéôme Kélagopian

LIGHTS Film Festival Frankfurt International

From Tuesday, April 3 2018 to Sunday, April 8 2018
Kino des Deutschen Filmmuseums

ArisSu

Music Fair 2018

From Wednesday, April 11 2018 to Saturday, April 14 2018
Frankfurt Exhibition Centre

80th Birthday: Robert Gernhardt, exhibition

From Tuesday, January 30 2018 to Sunday, April 15 2018
Caricatura Museum

Spring Dippemess, fair

From Friday, March 23 2018 to Sunday, April 15 2018
Fairground Ratsweg

The Harlem Globetrotters, show

Thursday, April 19 2018
Fraport Arena

Grossard - viaFrance

Of Citizens and Bankers - Painting of the Frankfurt families Gogel and Hauck, exhibition

From Thursday, November 23 2017 to Sunday, April 29 2018
Historical museum

Cycling Race

Tuesday, May 1 2018
Opera square

Jil Sander, exhibition

From Saturday, November 4 2017 to Sunday, May 6 2018
Museum of Applied Arts

Green Sauce Festival

From Saturday, May 12 2018 to Saturday, May 19 2018
Hauptwache

Städel Museum

Rubens - The Power of Transformation

From Thursday, February 8 2018 to Sunday, May 20 2018
Städel Museum Frankfurt

Basquiat - Boom for Real, exposition

From Friday, February 16 2018 to Sunday, May 27 2018
Schirn gallery

Diversity creates live, exhibition

From Monday, January 29 2018 to Sunday, August 5 2018
Senckenberg Naturmuseum

Entre Terra e Mar. Between Land and Sea. Transatlantic Art, exhibition

From Thursday, October 12 2017 to Sunday, August 26 2018
Museum of World Cultures

yigit deniz özdemir

Frankfurt Spring Fair

From Friday, March 23 2018 to Sunday, April 15 2018
Festival square

nullplus

Wäldchestag, Forest Day

From Saturday, May 19 2018 to Tuesday, May 22 2018
Urban forest

Zellcheming Expo, trade fair

From Tuesday, June 26 2018 to Thursday, June 28 2018
Frankfurt Exhibition Centre

SCHIRN KUNSTHALLE FRANKFURT

Schirn Art Gallery, Frankfurt, visit

All year long
Schirn gallery

Tourismus+Congress GmbH Frankfurt am Main

Städel Museum, Frankfurt, visit

All year long
Städel Museum Frankfurt

OT Francfort sur le Main

German Museum of Cinema, Frankfurt, visit

All year long
German Film Museum

Tourismus+Congress GmbH Frankfurt am Main

Senckenberg Museum, Frankfurt, visit

All year long
Senckenberg museum

Dom bei Nacht

Saint Bartholomew's Cathedral in Frankfurt

All year long
Saint Bartholomeus's Cathedral

Joan Baez in concert

Sunday, March 25 2018
Opera square

pictore

Frankfurt International Motor Show

From Thursday, September 20 2018 to Thursday, September 27 2018
Frankfurt Exhibition Centre

narvikk

Frankfurt Airport, visit

All year long
Frankfurt Airport

Rigoletto, opera by Verdi

From Saturday, February 3 2018 to Thursday, March 8 2018
Frankfurt Opera